Enter Chatroom as Guest


The use of our chat room do not require any download or registration/sign up, and can be accessed directly from the site.

The chat room can be accessed in one of two way:

  • Registered member

    Registered member is the recommended way to access the chat room as you get reserved user name, and don't need to enter details each time.

    Other member can view your profile easily and add you as a friend, if they need to send you offline messages.

  • Guest visitors

    Guest visitors need to fill out the above form with basic details, only then they can enter the chat room.

    Guest visitors don't get reserved names but are a good way to test the chat room or if you can't be bothered to create an account with us.

Chatroom FAQ (Frequently asked questions)

What happened to old chat room and why introduce a new chat software?
Both of the old chat room sofwares where 3rd party and making changes to them were both hard and time consuming, so we now have created a custom chat software of our own to overcome those problems.

Why do I see the same name in chat room multiple times?
Our chat software is still in beta phase and this is a bug, of which we are aware of and will be fixed in the next coming updates.

Will you add video/voice chat feature?
It is very likely that we will add voice chat feature in the near future, but regarding "video chat" we are yet to come to a decision .

How to use chat room on Mobile phone


Main chat room page

The main chat room page looks like as shown in left screenshot.

This page lists all the public chat rooms that you can enter.

Click "Join" button to enter the chat room.

This page also show number of users in each chat room, and also show if you have already joined the room.

To get to this page click on "hambuger menu" button and choose "Chatrooms" option.

Chat room page

The page is where messages are exchanged and are visible to everyone in the room.

At the very bottom of the page you can type new message and press "send" button to share your message.

This page "auto scrolls" the messages up to show new messages at bottom.

Manually scrolling up will disable the "auto scroll" feature. To re-enable "auto scroll" click on "Auto scroll" button that will appear at top right corner.

To mention someone in your message click on their name, then type your message and send your message. This feature will highlight your message to the mentioned person

Your chats

Clicking on button will bring you to this page.

The page shows all the public and private rooms that you have joined.

This page allows you to quickly switch between chat rooms that you have joined.

Private chat requests

The screenshot on left show a private chat request

The icon allows you to get to this page, if someone sends you a private chat request this is where it will show.

Upon accepting the request the chat will take you to a private chat room.

Users in chat room

The icon allows you to get to this page, on this page you can view which members are in the current room.

The screenshot on left show the list of users in a sample chat room.

Clicking on again will take your back to chat.

Upon clicking a "member name" that persons "options menu" will appear, and is explained in the next section.

User options menu

The screenshot on left displays the "user options menu".

Mention
Mention allows to mention a member in your message and it will appear highlighted to them.

Whisper
After typing your message, selecting "whipser" option will send your message as a whisper. A whisper is only visible to you and the person it was sent to.

Private message
This option will send "private chat request" to the person selected and will show in their "alerts".

View Profile
This option only show for registered members and will take you to their profile page.

Ignore
Ignore option allows you to not see any messages sent by the person you have ignored.

Other
Rest of the menu show some basic information about that member.

Chat room settings page

To get to this page click on top right hamburger button, then select settings.

Name colour
Name colour option allows you to change your nickname's colour and will appear to others in the selected colour. A random colour is chosen by default for you when you join the chat.

Font size
Font size option allows you to change chat font size.

System message
This option allows to you see or hide "user entered room" and "user left room" messages.

Block users
This is the list of members you have blocked and you can unblock them from here.

Emojis in Chat room

The chat room supports emoji and you can use the emojis that are available on your mobile phone.

Back to top